Android Task Manager – Icon

==== Update # 1 ==================

Pause on icon drawing again because the admin can’t think of any goodies. She gets in the way too much (; ̄Д ̄)ノ

She has conquered the admin's head..

She has conquered the admin’s head..

 

==== Original ==================

I guess I should give up on this one too. It’s way too detailed to be an icon. This one is done with Autodesk Sketchbook Express. Since Autodesk is another money-eating company (that they really want you to buy the Pros), the functions are VERY limited in Express version. You are not allowed to save layers for example. I still can’t figure out if it supports transparency or add gradient either. This application is good for free hand drawings, but not really CG materials. I better either start learning to use GIMP or stick with Inkscape to better vectorize and colouring stuff. Sigh~ What a drag~~~

niopad3

It turns out to be like some sort cartoon style. Darn it! I spent more time on this than making hitsugi-chan, but not getting a better result T_T. I wanna cry now.. ‘Will update this post again after the icon is finalized (; ̄Д ̄)ノ

 

